Reigate and Redhill Music Festival, Affiliated to the British & International Federation of Festivals


See the Woodwind syllabus here.

This section is for all woodwind instruments (except recorders which have their own classes). The Woodwind section is divided into Junior, Intermediate and Senior performances.

Junior woodwind has solo, duet, trio or quartet and ensemble classes for beginners and those currently studying grades 1 to 4.

Intermediate woodwind encompasses solo, duet, trio or quartet, recital and ensemble classes at grades 5 and 6.

Senior woodwind has solo classes for grades 7and 8, duet, trio or quartet and ensemble classes. In addition there are open Recital and Concerto classes.

The Woodwind section includes three awards for the most promising solo performers in the Junior, Intermediate and Senior Sections.

All the pieces are own choice appropriate to Grade.

The Woodwind section now includes Recorders.

For enquiries about woodwind email:

[email protected]

Back to Sections & Classes

Festival Diary
Sections and Classes
Adjudicators and Accompanists
How to Enter
 Regulations : Child Protection : Sponsors and Friends